First CSA box

This was what I saw when I got home from work today!  Woo Hoo!  I have been anxiously awaiting this since February.  I tore into it right away (well, after I took that picture).

Here we have kohlrabi, radishes, beet greens, asparagus and maple syrup.

And here we have mixed greens, ramps and rhubarb.

I am actually bummed that I am leaving in the morning and I won’t be home until late Sunday.  I would have loved to have played with these veggies all weekend.  At least I know that they will be waiting for me when I get home.  Actually, the radishes might come along for snacking on the plane tomorrow.

I hope you guys are following me now that I’m in WordPress.  I know that I will have some things to work on….like how to get my Dailymile widget working again.  But, I’d really love to have you sign up with the RSS feed so that you get the blog posts as I write them.

I will be blogging from Colorado Springs over the weekend at the Hungry for Hope conference.  I’ll give you all the details and hopefully lots of pictures of the Colorado beauty.  If I can get the camera to work.

Leave a Reply

