Mail Call

I was so excited to get the mail today!

So sorry for the blurry picture, but I was so anxious to tear into this package and finally see my t-shirts.

Exhibit A:

Tech-T, cap sleeves, to be worn while working out.

Exhibit B:

Banana Yellow, cotton, to be worn everywhere else.

I left them in the plastic because I wanted to keep the cat hair off of them right now.  I love No Meat Athlete!

Today’s dinner was another experiment.  This time with curry.  I’ve heard all sorts of people use curry powder, but Tim saw this jar when we were at the Indian food grocery in Madison last month.

I decided to be a little cautious and mix it with the couscous.  I waited until the couscous was done cooking (if you can call what couscous does ‘cooking’) and then stirred in 3 or 4 big spoonfuls.  I also tossed the cubed tofu with the curry before baking it.

The verdict?  Tasty, but I could have been less cautious.  Tim and I both liked the flavor but we decided that I could have used more to make it a bit spicier.  I will keep that in mind for next time.

Enjoy your evening.  I’m going to finish catching up on some blog reading and then watch some DVR’d shows with Tim.

Leave a Reply

