To-do list failure

I had a huge list of things to do today.  Instead, I came home from church and promptly fell asleep for two hours.  🙂

I think my body really needed a break after everything I have been putting it through in the last few weeks.  The marathon training has really kicked up a notch, plus the 5K PR I pushed my body to yesterday.  I’ve also been doing a lot of orientation and training at work.  It just seems that mentally, physically and even spiritually, I have been drained.

Church today was a great spiritual lift for me.  It seems like it has been a long time since I have gone to church on a Sunday with nothing to do except worship.  Today was one of those days!  I wasn’t working in the Cafe or the Info Desk and there were no special events to help coordinate.  I got to church, took Jaden to his class, and then just absorbed the service.  I felt like such a ‘taker‘ this week, but I think my soul needed it.  I am so grateful for the opportunity.  And, DT preached this weekend and did a fantastic job (as per usual).  It was a great day to just absorb everything.  I feel like God really had me in the right role today: worshiper.

The only problem is that now I have a very long to-do list staring at me, and nowhere near enough time to complete it.  I guess I’ll have to prioritize.  I had hoped to go to the gym for a weight lifting session, but my body deemed rest much more important.  And I’m all for listening to my body!

Leave a Reply

