Happy Thursday

I think Thursdays are my favorite day of the week.

It looks like Nola likes Thursdays too.

Today’s bounty included: Chinese cabbage (great in stir fry or for making cabbage rolls), bok choy, garlic scapes (!!!!) and salad greens.

We also got some turnips, peas, raspberries and strawberries.

Our wonderful CSA is having a raspberry pick this weekend.  I’m going to call to see if I can get over there on Saturday to pick my gallon of raspberries.  I’ll freeze ’em up and throw them in Green Monsters all winter long.

In running news, I mentioned that I felt my body needed to use today as a rest day from running.  I did do a pretty decent upper body weight lifting workout after work today.  It was so hard not to hop on the treadmill for just a few miles.  And it is so gorgeous outside that I want to go out and run so badly right now.  But, this is me listening to my body (and apparently complaining about it…sorry).  I guess this means that I will enjoy tomorrow’s run that much more!

2 thoughts on “Happy Thursday

Leave a Reply

