Not so green

Today’s Green Monster wasn’t very green.  But it was because of the huge amount of strawberries and raspberries (from our CSA) that got thrown into the mix this morning.

Also in the mix: ground flax, half a banana, tons of spinach and ice.  So yummy!

My Green Monster was my recovery drink after my run this morning.  I did a slow and steady 7 miles on the treadmill while watching last week’s So You Think You Can Dance.  (keep in mind: I am usually at least a week behind so don’t spoil it for me.)

Jaden is going to be going golfing with Grandpa this morning and I am going to head over to Athens to the CSA farm and pick raspberries.  I think I’ll take my ipod and catch up on some podcasts while I’m picking.

I hope you are all enjoying the start to your holiday weekend.  Any big plans?

2 thoughts on “Not so green

    • Put a couple handfuls of spinach in a blender along with whatever fruit you want. I usually throw in a couple ice cubes because smoothies should be really cold. I also put in some flax or protein powder if I have any. And you can use either milk or water to thin it enough to blend. They are so good and you get almost your entire day’s worth of fruit and veggies in one drink.

Leave a Reply

