Thursday was a big day

Unfortunately, Thursday was also a very busy day, which left me with no time to blog.  😦  So, I thought I would give you a (very) quick run down today.

The day started with a lovely 5 mile run on the treadmill.  I love it when I go to work later than normal and I can run in the morning.  Makes the day so much better.  I had to sit through some training at work that wasn’t very exciting.  Actually, I was struggling to stay awake for most of it.  But I got through and then I got to go to my OB appointment.

I really like my OB.  She is very down to earth and informative.  And she really listens to my concerns.  I can’t believe how much stuff I have forgotten in the five years since I have been pregnant with Jaden.  But, everything is progressing along nicely.  I got to hear the heartbeat (178 beats!) and see the baby on the ultrasound.  And here is the photographic proof.

Jaden is amazed.  My sister thinks it is a girl….no, you can’t tell!

After my OB appt. and a quick arm weights session at the gym, I went over the tech college and signed up for a couple classes for the fall semester.  I’m taking Development Psychology (online) and Written Communication as an independent study.  I’ve never taken an independent study course and I’m a little worried about how I will schedule everything and stick to it if I don’t have instructor-set due dates.

Another exciting part of Thursday….

I finally signed up for the Fox Cities Marathon!!  Most people probably wouldn’t put so much training in without actually signing up for the event, but I guess I’m a bit of a procrastinator (another reason to be worried about an independent study course).  But, now it is official!!  And it is only 43 days away.

4 thoughts on “Thursday was a big day

Leave a Reply

