I run like a girl

After not being able to run the last two days because of the pain in my hip, it felt good to hop on the treadmill this morning.  I ran slow and took breaks when I needed it.  I had a bit of pain, but nothing like what I’ve been going through the past few weeks.  Maybe yesterday’s cortisone shot did some good!  I only did six miles; and it felt like the slowest six miles of my life.  Good thing I’m tapering right now, or I’d be going crazy!

Yesterday I got a great package in the mail.  The other day I won a giveaway from Molly.  The giveaway was from I Run Like a Girl.  I love this company.  From their website: “iRUNLIKEAGIRL Celebrates Ageless Spirit in girls and women of all sizes, all ages, and at all athletic levels.”  I keep reading that more and more women are running and racing, but it still seems that I’m surrounded by a lot of men at the races I go to.  And I almost never see women out running when I’m training.  I searched the website and decided on a pink, long-sleeve hoodie.  I LOVE it.

The heart represents:

  • Left side is Life’s passion
  • Left side is also the Body’s lifeline
  • Right side is the shoe


One thought on “I run like a girl

Leave a Reply

