Blogger meet-up!

I’ll get to the race and the expo in another post, but first I wanted to brag about the fantastic time I had meeting some fellow runners/bloggers last night at my first ever blogger meet up.

Jamie organized the event at Portabella restuarant (seriously, you MUST go there).  And she came bearing gift bags.  I love swag.  She had some great stuff…Bondi Bands (yes, I’m addicted), GU (another addiction), and homemade cookies shaped like running shoes.  She’s just as fun and adorable as she is on her blog.  To round out our group were Chelsea (she’s fast), Erika, Kerri and Linda. I was so bummed that I only had a couple hours to talk with these ladies.  I had so much fun…and now I have some new blogs on my Google Reader.

I’m not a food blogger, so I didn’t take a picture of my meal, but it was definitely photo-worthy.  Spinach and cheese ravioli topped with a heaping pile of steamed veggies and cheese.  Fantastic!

I wish that I didn’t live in the middle of nowhere.  I would love to host a blogger meet-up.  I even told these ladies that they could come up to Colby and run a nice and easy 5K and I would give them gift bags full of cheese!

I do hope that I get to see these girls again.  It was much too much fun to only do once.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Blogger meet-up!

  1. Pingback: Looking back | (G)O'Donnell

  2. Pingback: Catch up time | (G)O'Donnell

  3. Pingback: 3 Hikmah Ramadhan bagi para Blogger dan Pebisnis Online | Online Persada.com

  4. Pingback: Madison Mini Marathon Race recap | (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

