Package

I came home from work today and actually let out a shriek of joy when I saw the package sitting on the counter.

1

Can you guess what it is???

2

My shoes came!  My shoes came!  My shoes came!!!!

3

Aren’t they beautiful?  They really are, aren’t they?  And when I put them on and laced them up, they felt so good.  Not worn out like my old pairs.  They felt cushiony and soft and supportive.  Basically, they were everything I had hoped they would be. 

4

And they look good on.  Even Penny thinks so.  See her checking out my new shoes?  (Actually, she gets distracted by the camera.  Before the flash goes off, there is a green light and she gets all trance-like staring at it.  Whenever we get the camera out, she goes a little insane.)

5

Tim had his shoes on too.  He was planning to go out for a run, but it was POURING rain and he’s not quite that hard core.  So, he skipped it.  I decided to head down to the treadmill.  I didn’t feel like running in the rain, especially with my brand new, shiny shoes!

So, I did 6 miles and felt fantastic.  When I did the last 5 miles of Tuesday’s 15 mile run on the treadmill, I had some pain in my left foot.  I noticed it on and off at work yesterday and today, but didn’t even feel a twinge while I was running tonight.  Yeah!

I felt like I really needed a good run tonight.  I was sitting through some more training all day today (and tomorrow).  This time it is Breath Alcohol Training.  It is another certification that I can add to my credentials, and it makes me more marketable to the Occupational Health department, but I get so bored sitting in training for so long.

Tomorrow, after training, I get to take Jaden to his preschool orientation.  He starts next Tuesday and I am pretty sure the orientation is more for me than for him.  He went there one day a week last year, but this year it will be every morning.  We have him on a waiting list for the full day program and I’m still hoping that will happen.  I can’t believe my little guy is getting so big.

4 thoughts on “Package

  1. Pingback: Best lunch ever | (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

