Sweet Sixteen

I am now sixteen weeks through this pregnancy.  I realized that I have yet to share a photo of the belly I am growing.  This isn’t really surprising news since taking a photo of my midsection ranks right up there with swim suit shopping and PAP smears on my list of things to do.  But, to appease….

16

It isn’t a very flattering photo….I had just finished running 5 1/2 miles.

Here is a much cuter picture

j

He looks so stinkin’ cute in his little robe.  It is Thomas the Train, for those of you who don’t recognize the logo.  He wore that robe around the house all morning and kept sticking his hands in the pockets.  Adorable.  I’ll be very sad when he outgrows that robe.  And so will he.

I picked the first of the spaghetti squash from my garden today.  I’d have a photo, but it is currently in the oven.  I think I have 3 or 4 more squash out there.  I hope they are good.  I LOVE spaghetti squash and I can’t wait to have it for dinner tonight.  I’m still thinking about what to serve with it.  I’m trying to find a way to incorporate either the acorn or the delicata squash from our CSA box.  Any suggestions??

Today, I’ll leave you with this….my marathon is next weekend!!

Also, my friend Bryon is running the Chicago marathon next month.  He is hoping to qualify for Boston.  If the amount of training he has put in this summer is any indication, he has a great chance.  He is running with Ryan Hall’s foundation, The Hall Steps Foundation. Please think about donating to help this great cause.  You can donate here.

6 thoughts on “Sweet Sixteen

  1. You look so adorable preggers! You have to post pictures every few weeks to update your tummy:) You little guy is so cute!

    Good luck with that marathon next weekend! You will do awesome!

  2. I love it! Congrats again… I am so excited for you! {And your little man is adorable in that robe!}

    Did you switch to wordpress on your own ? Can I hire you if you did? {I’m serious}

    • I switched all by myself. I was sick of blogger and what it wouldn’t let me do. I’m not sure if wordpress is a lot better, but life with Windows Live Writer seems to make up for it. The actual switch isn’t that bad. WordPress will walk you through transferring all your posts. I’m sure you can handle it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

