I hate my contractors

Tim went to the house yesterday after work.  He immediately noticed that there were no cars in the driveway….that means no one was there.  Once he got inside, he realized that no one had been there THE WHOLE DAY!!  This is driving me crazy.  I feel like we are never going get back into our house.  It is kinda like we are being held hostage.

On Monday, I had called the contractors.  They were gone so I left a message with the secretary for them to call me Tuesday morning.  Nothing.  On Tuesday afternoon, I called the contractors to find out why no one had been at our house the whole day.  Again, they were gone so I left a message with the guy who answered the phone.  It is now Wednesday afternoon and still no phone call.

Today, after I dropped Jaden off at preschool and drove past the house.  At least their was a van in the driveway, so I knew that someone was there.  I stopped at the house after my chiropractor appointment and expected to see rooms being painted or at least the kitchen or something being primed.  No go.  There was only one guy there and he was doing some work in the bathroom.  He didn’t want to talk.  He basically said ‘hi’ and then turned around to get back to what he was doing.

I did get some photos of the new tub unit they put in.

tub 1

They put the greenish water resistant drywall around the tub, but there is nothing behind it.  Is that normal?  Shouldn’t there be some sort of drywall or water barrier behind the tub unit?  I don’t know enough about this stuff to know if it is being done correctly.  Someone needs to tell me if this is the way it should be done.

tub 2

In other news, I ran this morning.  I was hoping to have a great run, but it just wasn’t in the cards today.  My 3.25 miles were a struggle and I had to mentally push through.  I just want to run like normal.  I hate that my balance is off and my legs feel sluggish and I have to really work hard to get through such a short distance.  I want to run!!!

Leave a Reply

