Children’s Christmas Program

There is nothing more adorable than preschoolers during a Christmas program.  Seriously.  Adorable.

image

Yes, Jaden wore a suit.  Yes, he was the only kid in a suit.  I don’t care.  He was so stinkin’ cute!!  And he liked wearing it, too.

image

 

image

image

Jaden had the opening line of the program.  “The angel said: ‘nothing is impossible with God.’”

He did great!  Then the preschoolers sang two songs before they turned the program over to the older kids.

image

image

He didn’t want to participate in the first song.  He pretty much just stood around and looked at me and Tim as we encouraged him to sing along.

The other kids were great.

image

image

image

image

The second song was definitely more fun for him.  He didn’t sing much, but he did participate in the movements.

image

image

After the program, we tried to get a good family Christmas picture, but I just don’t take good photos at 30 weeks pregnant.

image

image

This time of year always gets so busy with church and family commitments, not to mention work and all the other stuff that goes along with your daily life.  I’m so glad that Jaden is recognizing the true reason for Christmas.  He is excited for Jesus’s birthday…possibly because his birthday is 4 days later!

We have a busy week coming up.  I am working Monday, then heading to Jaden’s preschool for another Family Fun Day on Tuesday morning before going to work that afternoon.  Wednesday is Tim’s birthday (!!) and I have to work in the morning, but then I think we are going to go over to Wausau and get some dinner to celebrate…maybe we’ll go to the new Olive Garden over there.  My sister gets here from Cedar Rapids on Wednesday night.  Thursday morning I’m on call with the ambulance service and then I have an OB appointment in the afternoon before we all go out to dinner with my dad.  Friday is Christmas eve and the family will gather at my mom’s house for a soup dinner and fellowship.  Then Saturday is Christmas.  Sunday, Jaden and I will head to church again while Tim goes over to Green Bay to enjoy his first ever Lambeau Field game.  I’m excited for him, even though he’ll be cheering for the ‘wrong’ team (Packers are playing the NY Giants). 

There is a lot going on in the next few days.  I’m sure your lives are just as busy, but I pray that you will take some time to slow down and enjoy the season and your time with family and friends.  Blessings.

2 thoughts on “Children’s Christmas Program

  1. Pingback: Looking back | (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

