Christmas eve at Mom’s

image

Following Santa’s progress via NORAD on Tim’s phone.

image

Sharing some dinner with Aunt Holly.

image

Getting ready to open presents.

image

I love the excitement of an almost-five-year-old at Christmas-time.

image

Jaden’s gift from ‘His Boys.’

image

image

I think this is the cutest hat ever.  I wish I could knit something like that.  I wonder where my mom found it.

image

image

Go Bucky!!

image

More presents!

image

Green Bay Packer sheets for his bed.  Now I need to find a comforter that matches.

image

These fleece horse pants are a little too big for him right now.  They are from Garrett and Ean (his boys).  My aunt Diane made them for Garrett a few years ago.  Once Jaden outgrows them, we will pass them on to my  cousin’s little boy, Ethan.

image

Multiple present mayhem.

image

Learning to read with Jaden’s new Leap Frog Tag Reading system.  This is a pretty cool system.  Jaden loves that he can read by himself.  And there are all sorts of games that he can play to learn letters and sound blends.  But, not only do toys these days need batteries, they also need an adult to hook up the USB cord to upload new programs.

image

Turning into a bibliophile like his mom.  Smile

 

image

After we were done with the presents and the food, Jaden decided to play with Brady, my sister’s dog.  Holly also did an evaluation on my knee (still can’t run…boo).

image

image

image

Once we got home from my mom’s, it was time to get ready for Santa coming.

image

image

image

I loved this picture until I noticed Jaden’s evidence of cleaning our window with a baby wipe!

image

Then it was time for bed.  (At least for Jaden…I ended up going on an EMT call and didn’t get home until almost midnight.)

Christmas day has been just as much fun, but I think I need a nap before I share that post.  Sleepy smile

Leave a Reply

