Looking back

2010

January

I ran the Freeze for Food 5K in Madison.  The weather was kinda like this…

frost

February

We had some friends over to watch the Super Bowl.

super bowl

I got my wonderful Garmin and I ran the Seroogy’s Chocolate 5K…my coldest ever race with a start time temperature of a balmy 17 degrees!

March

I got a job!!

I ran the Point Bock Run (5 mile).

point boch

We said farewell to BrooklynSad smile

brookyn

April

I ran a great 6 mile race.

We had some family over for Easter.

easter

(If the same group comes this year for Easter, there will be an additional three children…all boys.)

I ran my first ever Crazy Legs!

May

I ran the Lake Monona 20K…and my sister came to cheer me on.

Tim and I celebrated our 6th anniversary.

anniversary

I became a vegetarian.

It snowed!

snow

I finished my EMT class and passed my practical exam.

I ran my first half marathon in Madison.

half marathon

June

I went to the Hungry for Hope conference in Colorado Springs.

colo springs

I ran the Bellin 10K.  It was Jaden’s first race.

We celebrated my mom’s 60th birthday.

I passed my EMT written exam.

I PR’d my 5K!

July

Tim and I ran our first race together…the Chariots of Cheese.

cheese days

We found out some pretty exciting news.

ultrasound

Tim and I ran the first annual Lambeau 5K.

2226,2227,2677

August

I went to my first ever blogger meet-up.

I ran the Madison Mini Marathon…in a tutu!

madison mini marathon

September

Jaden started Preschool.

preschool

Jaden ran his second race.

jaden race

Tim ran his third 5K.

tim race

And I ran a marathon!

marathon

October

We had an ultrasound….and found out we’re having a boy!

ultrasound 1

Then, we had a fire.

fire

And Jaden was Darth Vader for Halloween.

darth

November

Tim and I ran the Noodleini.  He did great and I hurt my knee.

We lived in a hotel and waited for our house to be finished.

December

We finally got to move back home!!

Jaden looked great in his suit for the Children’s Christmas Program at church.

children's program

Christmas happened and Jaden got lots of Lego.

Jaden turned five!

candles

 

What a year! 

I wonder what 2011 will bring.  I know that there will be a baby boy joining our family in February.  I am hoping to get back into running shortly after the delivery.  There will be a lot of things to get used to as a family of four.

I’m still working on some resolutions/goals for the next year.  I hope to post that tomorrow.  Enjoy the last few hours of this year and I can’t wait to hear everyone’s resolutions for next year.

Leave a Reply

