Shhh….mommy’s sleeping

I have been trying to take a nap for the last two hours.  But I have a five year old who doesn’t understand the necessity behind my needing to nap.  In fact, I believe that he has taken it upon himself to ensure that I never nap again.

I tried putting on a movie for him, but he kept wanting me to watch it with him.  I didn’t matter to him that I had seen that movie about 10 times already.  After the movie, I asked him to find something quiet to play with, but that was about as successful as trying to bail water out of the Titanic with a teaspoon.

Then my mom came over, which got Jaden even more excited.  You’d think he hadn’t seen his grandma in ages…when it had been less than a week.

Finally, I told him that I would let him play his Star Wars video game if he promised to do it quietly so that I could nap.  Unfortunately, my child seems to be physically incapable of being quiet.  He ends up squealing when he is in the middle of battles and gets excited (and loud) when he completes a new level.  He just can’t play quietly!

And, why am I so tired….

33 weeks

It is really exhausting to grow an actual human being inside your body!  Seriously!  I don’t remember being this tired when I was pregnant with Jaden.  Of course, I’m also five years older.  Right now, I’m at 33 weeks.  Just a few more weeks to go.  (Well, technically, seven more weeks to go, but I’m still planning on the baby coming early if he knows what’s good for him, so I’m hoping for 5 more weeks.)

In the meantime, I’m going to try to catch some zzzz’s.

gabe

Why is it so easy for them?

Leave a Reply

