Baby Shower

This afternoon, I got to spend a couple hours with some truly wonderful ladies.  I don’t think I brag on my church enough, but I love it.  I feel so blessed to be surrounded by kind, generous, amazing women.  And today was a great reminder of that.

There were about a dozen of us that got together for a nice baby shower and snacks.  the food was great.  The cupcakes had homemade icing and there was quite possibly the best fruit pizza I’ve ever tasted.  And…none of it gave me heartburn!  (A streak that ended for dinner when I had left over Chinese food from last night.  Boo!)

 

image

 

image

Little Max looks so much like his daddy.  He’s such a great kid.

image

image

image

I have seriously forgotten how adorable baby clothes are. 

image

image

“Bless this baby boy”

image

I love this picture…you can’t even see my face! 

image

Little tiny shoes for little tiny feet.  So cute!

image

image

I get pretty excited about diapers.  These ladies know me.  I’m nothing if not practical!

image

It was so nice to spend time with some friends.  I am so blessed to have these women in my life. 

In other news, I am trying to pack my bag for the hospital.  Today, I actually got out the duffel bag.  I think someone thought he could go along.

image

He’s a really great cat, but I’m not taking him to the hospital.  Smile

I’m also trying to pack a bag for the baby.  Tim and I can’t decide on a coming-home outfit for the baby.  I suggested having him wear the same outfit that Jaden wore when he came home from the hospital.  I thought it would be a nice little tradition.  Tim wants the new baby to have his own special home coming outfit.  Let’s take a poll.  What do you guys think?  Can both my boys wear the same outfit, or should I find something unique and special for this child?

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower

  1. Pingback: Looking back on 2011 « (G)O'Donnell

  2. So… I love the idea of tradition but the practical side pops out. If your newest one resembles Jaden the same way our girls resembled each other there will come a day when it’s only by their outfits that you can tell which child it is.

    Just a thought. We put all three in different going home outfits and I swear I wouldn’t be able to tell them apart now (only four years later!) if we hadn’t.

Leave a Reply

