False Alarm

image

38 weeks and ready to pop. 

Last night I really thought it was time to have this baby.  We called my dad and had him come over and hang out with Jaden and Tim and I headed down to the hospital.  I got all hooked up to the monitors and the nurse asked about 47 million questions before the doc came in.

He did an exam and came to the conclusion that I wasn’t leaking amniotic fluid.  Then he checked my cervix to see if I was dilated. 

You know those signs at the carnival…

image

I think there should be a related sign for obstetricians.  They are not allowed to have short, stubby fingers. 

Anyway, I have now been having contractions since Friday morning.  They have been as frequent as every 7-10 minutes.  There have been some that have been quite strong and I’ve not been sleeping all that well the last two nights. 

I’m hoping that there is some significant progress being made.  I can’t imagine having contractions for another couple days without having a baby.  It gets exhausting.  I’m going to take a nap today and and Tim is going to take Jaden to go see Tron.  They are both very excited.

3 thoughts on “False Alarm

  1. Pingback: He’s here | (G)O'Donnell

  2. haha! if my mom taught me anything it was to go to a lady, lady-doctor. only took one visit to a lil’ ol man to convince me she was right!
    good luck with everything…. he’ll be here soon!

Leave a Reply

