Poop

Just a really quick update before I head over to the Ronald McDonald House for the night. 

Logan pooped twice today!  I never thought I be so excited about poop.  And the first one was really more like 3 or 4 poops.  Way to go Bug!

Tim and I went out to dinner with my dad and sister tonight.  It was the first time I’d seen Jaden since Monday.  He was tired and pretty much slept through dinner.  I don’t think he is feeling very well.  He isn’t usually sleepy like that, and he sounded all congested.  Tim said that he was complaining that his ear hurt.

After dinner, Tim took Jaden home and put him to bed and my dad and sister came up to the hospital to see Logan.  The respiratory therapist was there doing his chest PT (thumping on his chest to loosen the secretions).  Logan decided to open his eyes!  His face is super puffy from all the fluids they are giving him, and his eyes are glazed over from all the meds, but it was great to see those baby blues.  It made me very teary and I failed in my effort to go two days in a row without crying.

I am going to try to get some sleep over at the Ronald McDonald House.  I don’t know if I will be successful.  I can’t imagine being away from my baby tonight.  I warned the nurses that I might just show up in the middle of the night and lay down on my cot.  My heart feels like it is going to break from not being near him tonight.  I’ll let you know in the morning if I make it the whole night away from him.

One thought on “Poop

  1. Pingback: Looking back on 2011 « (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

