Happy Memorial Day!

Today was a great day.  It started out with a 12 mile run…in pieces.  I did the first 5 outside until the combination of the humidity and my allergies forced me to finish the last 7 miles on the treadmill in my basement.  I eventually finished, but it wasn’t pretty. 

This afternoon we got together with a bunch of families from our church and had a planting party/BBQ at their greenhouse.  I got to plant asparagus…among other things.  I love asparagus.  And I hate that it takes 3 years to get a decent crop.  I’ll be stealing their asparagus in a few years. 

The kids had a blast.  The adults had a blast.  There was great food.  Jaden came home filthy and exhausted.  It was a good day.

image

One thought on “Happy Memorial Day!

  1. Pingback: Looking back on 2011 « (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

