What a difference a year makes

Dear Logan:

It was a year ago, this weekend, that we found out about your existence…although I had been suspicious for a  few days.  I was surprised!  I was also a little nervous.  I knew that things would never be the same again.

image

I can’t really say that I enjoyed the time you spent inside me.  You didn’t have the same sleep schedule as me, and you liked to use my right bottom rib as your own personal soccer ball.  But, it was all worth it.

image

You have been a pretty happy baby so far.  And while we’ve had a few days that haven’t been the greatest, the good times have far outweighed the bad.  You are a joy and you have changed my life in amazing ways.  I can’t imagine my life without you.

image

Leave a Reply

