Locks of Love

I really needed a hair cut.  And a color…I just don’t like it when my grey hair makes me look older than I really am.  My hair was longer than I ever remember it being.

That’s a lot of hair.

For a couple weeks, I had been throwing around the idea of chopping it all off and donating it to one of those places that makes wigs for cancer patients.  I just wasn’t sure that it was long enough.  Actually, I knew it was long enough, I just wasn’t sure how much hair I would be left with after I hacked off 10+ inches.

But, after measuring, and reassuring myself that it is only hair and that it will grow back, my friend Monica at Back To Bliss, started cutting.

That’s a lot of hair!

My hair will be sent to Locks of Love and used to make hair pieces for children. That makes me feel pretty good.

That’s a lot less hair…but you can’t see the grey!!

3 thoughts on “Locks of Love

  1. Pingback: Looking back on 2011 « (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

