October workout recap

I remember last summer, when I was training for my marathon, I would run 100 miles a month, or more.  This year…not so much.  And that’s okay. 

My miles for October:

Running: 46 miles

Biking: 32 miles

One race: Green Bay Duathlon

I have three races lined up for November.  The first is a (relatively) local 5K this Saturday.  I ran the Hewitt Pumpkin run 2 years ago and I’m looking forward to beating my time on the course this year.  My time two years ago was 31:03, so something would have to go horribly wrong for me to NOT beat that time.  (I hope I didn’t just jinx myself.)  Tim is going to run with me and Jaden is going to do the kid’s race.  I love events that include a kid’s race.

We are also going to start out our Thanksgiving day with a Turkey Trot.  I’ve never done a Turkey Trot, so I’m really looking forward to it.  And, it is in Wausau, so it’s another (relatively) local race.  Yay! for not having to travel that far!

The third race is my beloved Noodleini.  This will be the third time I have run this race.  Last year, I was 6 months pregnant and I ran what amounted to my 2nd slowest 5K ever…36:54, and I hurt myself by slipping on a patch of ice.  In 2009, I ran it for the first time.  I finished in 31:19.  This year, I am not sure if I’m going to do the 5K or the 15K.  I’m leaning toward the 15K just because I haven’t done a ‘long’ race this year. 

What’s on your calendar for November?

2 thoughts on “October workout recap

Leave a Reply

