Looking back on 2011

I can hardly believe that another year is coming to an end.  I think time actually goes faster as I get older.  Like a lot of people, I like to look back at the year that was and take some time to reflect on everything that happened in the last 12 months.  It is fun to remember the good times, and to learn from the not-so-good times.

January

I started school again.  I began taking more prerequisites to get into a nursing program.

We got rid of Nola.

We had a little baby shower.

February

I had another little baby shower, with some of the most wonderful ladies ever!

The Packers won the Super Bowl!!  (I hope I get to write that again next year.)

I discovered dough balls.

On Valentine’s Day, I had a baby!

Logan got jaundice, and got to wear the bili light.

March

Logan got RSV and spent a total of 16 days in the hospitalThat’s about it.  Nothing else really happened in MarchHospitals are no funespecially for babies, or their momma’s.

April

We started out the month in the hospitalBut we were SO happy to finally be able to go home.

I also got a bike!

Tim and I ran Crazy Legs…my first post-baby race.

May

I ran 10 miles in my attempt to train for a half marathon (the race never happened).

We had a BBQ at a friend’s place to celebrate Memorial Day.

June

We went to Orlando to celebrate my father-in-law’s 80th birthday.

I ran my second Bellin.  So did Jaden.

Jaden started swimming lessons.

July

I got called for Jury Duty…but got out of it!

I did my first duathlon!

August

I got my first age-group award (3rd place).

We built a garden…with a little help from our friends.

I did my second duathlon!

I chopped off my hair for Locks of Love.

September

Jaden started kindergarten.

Logan turned 7 months old.

I took a CNA class.

October

Tim and I did the Green Bay Duathlon…as a relay.

I went to a Badger game with my dad.

I went to my 15 year high school reunion.

November

Jaden and I ran the Hewitt Pumpkin Run.

Tim drove to Illinois to buy a new Jeep.

Tim and I ran a Turkey trot on Thanksgiving.

I ran the Noodleini for the third year in a row…and set a new 5K PR!!

December

I had to have surgeryIt sucked.

Jaden cut his eye.

Jaden turned six.

I am interested to see what 2012 will bring for us.  I’m hoping to set some resolutions in the next day or two (and them make them public here).  I know one thing for sure…I certainly plan to avoid hospitals for quite a while!

One thought on “Looking back on 2011

  1. Pingback: Looking ahead to 2012 « (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

