Happiest year?

According to this study, I only have four more days of my happiest year left.  Apparently, people are happiest at age 33.  I better take full advantage for the rest of the week, because I guess it is all down hill from here.

Honestly, I don’t think I’ve gotten to my happiest year yet.  There is still so much that I want to do, and see, and be, and experience.  I can’t wait to watch my boys grow up.  Seeing them be happy is something that definitely makes me happy.  Watching them with their Easter eggs yesterday was just a taste of the years of happiness I have ahead of me. 

And I really enjoy running.  I hope to have decades of running ahead of me.  I want to run many more races and experience different areas.  I want to continue to interact with other runners and learn more about this wonderful sport. 

I could go on an on about how many amazing things I hope are in my future.  I certainly don’t plan on letting my 33rd year be my happiest.

What about you?  Do you have a happiest year?

Leave a Reply

