Five things Friday

1. Chiropractor appointment this morning.  Always feel better afterwards.  Hoping I am good enough to run the 10 miles I have on the schedule tomorrow.

2. Speed work works.  Seriously.  I never thought I could sustain an 8:13 pace…for an entire mile.  Yesterday I did.  And, it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  Maybe I need to reevaluate the training plan for the next couple weeks leading into the Bellin 10K.

3. I have a job interview next week.  I’m going to spare you the details, but I feel like this position would be a good fit when I start nursing school in the fall.  If you are of the praying type, please do.  The interview is on Wednesday. 

4. I am spending the day today avoiding all of the dietary pitfalls that seem to trigger my GI issues when I run.  I have a long run tomorrow.  Last Saturday’s long run went very well and I am hoping for the same success.  But, that means: no dairy, no gluten, and very little fiber.  Have a mentioned that I’m a vegetarian (just celebrated my 2 year veggie-versary)?  When I try to adapt my diet to support my running, it doesn’t leave me with many options.  But, running is important to me, so I am willing to sacrifice.  I just hope that it works.

5.  Breaking news!  I also have a job interview this afternoon!  Yikes.  Better get off the computer and go get ready.

Leave a Reply

