Nine bags of air

This morning I had to breathe in a bag.  Technically, I had to breathe into 9 bags.  This is part of the ‘find-out-what-is-wrong-with-my-gut’ series of tests.  So, I got up at 5:15 this morning and exhaled into a bag.  Then, I drank a small glass of sugar water…today’s test is regarding fructose.

(my poor dog looks thrilled, doesn’t she?  She doesn’t understand the importance of a bag of air.)

Then, I breathed into another bag every 15 minutes for two hours.  I couldn’t eat or drink anything during that time.  Or, brush my teeth.  Now that it is done, I am enjoying a cup of coffee and some oatmeal before I have to leave for work.  I don’t know why it doesn’t bother me (most days) to not eat breakfast until 8:00 or later.  Today, simply because I couldn’t eat anything, I was starving.

Now, I will drop off these 9 bags of air at the clinic on my way to work.  In my mind, there is a little man standing behind a curtain somewhere deep within the recesses of the building, just waiting to get my bags of air so that he can analyze them.

https://i0.wp.com/sp.theyoungriderstv.net/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/WizOfOz.jpg

Doesn’t he just look like he loves fructose-filled bags of air?!?

The saga continues tomorrow…

Up next, glucose.  I can hardly wait.

One thought on “Nine bags of air

  1. Pingback: Random thoughts « (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

