Got juice?

image

It may not look all that appetizing, but let me assure you that it tasted amazing!

I am ‘borrowing’ my mom’s juicer.  I wanted to see if I liked it.  I LOVE it.  This wonderful concoction contains an apple, a couple handfuls of raspberries and blueberries, a handful of baby carrots and some spinach and mixed greens.  It was so good.

The biggest problem I have is that the juicer is a pain to clean.  Any suggestions?  There are a ton of pieces and the little pulpy pieces of the fruit get caught everywhere.

Anyone have any good juice recipes?  I was excited when I tried it the first time, because even though I put veggies in it, Jaden thought it was delicious.  He even suggested trying broccoli in it next time.  Would that work?

Also, I received a bag of dried sourdough starter from a friend.  I am going to try to reconstitute it this week.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  But, I’m going to need some good sourdough recipes.  Please share!!

Leave a Reply

