July update

July: 103

June: 112

May:  106

April:  101

March:  87

February:  76

January:  63

Total for 2012: 648.  That puts me at about 64% toward my goal of 1000 miles for the year.  I will need to average just over 70 miles per month to meet my goal.  Considering I have two full months of marathon training ahead of me, this shouldn’t be a problem.

July long runs: 16 and 18

July races: Red, White and Boom; Jamison Kampmeyer Memorial Run; Hub City Duathlon; Green Bay Packer 5K (whew!)

Biking: Three times (31.59 miles, 15.2 miles and 13.98 {duathlon} miles)  Definitely want to bike more in August.

Push ups: I am in week 4 of the 100 push ups challenge.  I have a couple friends who are doing it with me and I try to keep pushing myself because I know other people are doing it too.  I started out only being able to do 19 during the first max-out test.  The second test (after two weeks of the program) only netted me 21.  I was disappointed.  However, week 4 really ramps up the intensity.  My first day of week 4 had me doing sets of 18, 22, 16, 16, 25.  I have a couple more workouts in Week 4 before I do another max-out test.  I am definitely making progress! 

Looking ahead to August: no races, but two 20 mile training runs. 

How was your July?

Leave a Reply

