Time goes by

Sometimes I am amazed at the passage of time.  I can’t believe how much life I have lived and all the things that I’ve been through.

One year ago, I was dealing with the emotions of my older son starting Kindergarten.

Two years ago, I was pregnant and anxious for my first marathon.

Three years ago, I was in MA school.

Five years ago, mom and Larry came to visit us in Arizona.

Six years ago, John and Darlene came to visit us in Arizona.

Seven years ago, we found out we were having a boy!

Ten years ago, Tim and I had just met.  We hadn’t even gone on our first date yet.

Twelve years ago, I was in my first year of teaching.

Sixteen years ago, I was in my first year of college.

It is crazy to think of all that has happened.  And crazier still to think of all that is still going to happen.  But my biggest question is…why don’t I feel like I’ve aged at all?  Winking smile

Leave a Reply

