September update

September:  121 (pretty sure that is a record)

August: 118

July: 103

June: 112

May:  106

April:  101

March:  87

February:  76

January:  63

2012 Year to Date: 887 miles!  That is incredible.  I honestly wasn’t sure how things would go this year.  I knew that I really wanted to get in 1000 miles this year, but sometimes life happens.  So far, (knock on wood) things have been going really well.

 

I need to run 113 miles to reach my goal of 1000 miles for the year.  That is only 38 miles per month.  In reality, I’ve run more than that in each of the last 2 months.  Now, obviously, my mileage will certainly go down after the marathon.  I won’t have any reason to get up at 4:45 on a Saturday morning and run 20 miles. 

September long runs:  22 and almost 17.

September races: Tough Mudder (part 1, 2, 3 and 4)

Biking: One 12 miler.  I really need to bike more.

Push ups:  Still in Week 5 of the 100 push ups challenge.  In my defense, I’ve kinda stopped working really hard at this.  I’m only doing sets about twice a week, instead of sticking religiously to the program.  I’ll keep doing push ups when I remember.  It is an easy way to have a little bit of upper body strength.

Upcoming races: Just a little thing called the Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon on October 7th..  I’m also going to run a 5K up in Park Falls on October 20th.

Leave a Reply

