October update

October:  82 (lowest mileage since February)

September:  121

August: 118

July: 103

June: 112

May:  106

April:  101

March:  87

February:  76

January:  63

Total for 2012: 969!  I am so close to my goal of 1000 miles.  I know that I will make it at this point.  I should probably set a revised goal, but I’m not sure what I would set it as.  Nursing school is taking a TON of my time and my running has really fallen off the last few weeks.  My weekly mileage is really down and I don’t anticipate that it will go up much any time soon.

October long runs: None to speak of, really.  I have done a couple 6 milers since the marathon.

October races: Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon, Lama Trot (sorta race), Chequamegon Halloween Race

Biking: It’s cold.  I don’t think I’ll be riding again until spring.

 

Push ups:  I’m still working on doing push ups.  I’m not really sticking with the particular plan on the 100 push ups website.  I probably do push ups two or three times a week, but it is relatively inconsistent.  I’ve also finally started the sit ups routine.  I did the initial test and realized that I have almost NO abdominal strength.  Oh, well.  I can only get better, right?

Upcoming races: I have a 5K in Hewitt this Saturday.  I’ve done this race a few times in the past.  Jaden has done it a few times, too.  He is looking forward to it.  I am thinking I might try to really push this race and see how I can do.  Tim registered for it as well and this is the second year in a row that he won’t be able to do it.  Last year he got sick and this year, even though he took a vacation day, he still has to work.

On Thanksgiving day, we will be doing a 5 mile Turkey Trot.  Then, the Sunday after Thanksgiving, we are going to do a 15K over in De Pere.  It is the Noodleini run that we have done the past few years, but this is the first time I’ll be doing the 15K instead of the 5K.

Leave a Reply

