Random thoughts

1.  My running seems to have taken a nose dive lately.  It has been just over a month since my marathon and I haven’t had more than about 16 miles a week in that time.  It doesn’t help that I have been sick since Saturday.  I’m all phlegmy and when I wake up in the morning, I sound like a 90 year old with emphysema.

2.  This morning I stepped on the scale and saw that I had ever-so-slightly gone over my self imposed weight limit.  I think everyone has a number in their head that they like to stay below.  I passed that number today.  Time to refocus.  No more snacking on Halloween candy.  More exercise.

3.  Thirty nine days until the end of my first semester of nursing school.  Honestly, I can’t wait.  I really need a break.  I can’t wait to wake up in the morning and not have any homework to do.  (I was going to say ‘not have anything to do’ but I’m a mom, so that is pretty unrealistic.)

4.  Today is my dad’s birthday.  I feel so blessed to have him in my life…and especially that he is so active in my boys’ lives.  He is a great grandpa.  He’ll come a babysit, he takes Jaden golfing.  He’ll stop by with stuff for the boys for no reason at all.  Happy birthday dad!

5.  I love coffee.  That’s all.

What’s on your mind, today?

Leave a Reply

