November update

November:  87

October:  82

September:  121

August: 118

July: 103

June: 112

May:  106

April:  101

March:  87

February:  76

January:  63

Total for 2012: 1056!  I made it to my goal.  I actually hit my 1000 mile goal on November 13th.  After setting a 1000 mile goal each of the last three years, I was ecstatic to finally make it!

November long runs: None to speak of.  I did a few one-hour runs.  I’m hoping to keep that up through the winter.  I think it will be easier to transition into half marathon training if I am still comfortably running for an hour. 

November races: Hewitt Pumpkin Run, Festival Foods Turkey Trot, Noodleini

Push ups:  I’ve changed my strategy with the push ups.  I have pretty much lost all my motivation to work toward 100 consecutive push ups.  Instead, I am just interested in maintaining some strength and fitness.  I’ll do five sets of 25 push ups a few times a week.

Sit ups:  I’ve started working on a two-hundred sit ups program.  I’m on week three, but I am not consistent with it.  I have realized that I have NO abdominal/core strength.  I’ll start with this program and work my way up.  Hopefully, I will see some results.  I’m not really looking for six-pack abs.  I’d rather just have more core strength to help me maintain my form when running…especially when I get fatigued.

Upcoming races:  I’m doing a 5K fun run on December 8th.  It is untimed, but it is close and I know a few other people who are running it.  I’m hoping to just have a good time…and get hot chocolate at the end!  I don’t think I’ll have any events after that until February.

Leave a Reply

