Guess what I’m doing?

NOTHING!!!

Well, that isn’t entirely true.  I did just finish a good workout (intervals are my friend), and I have a load of laundry in the dryer. 

But the point is…I’m NOT studying!  Nor will I be studying for the next several weeks.  Today, I took my last two finals to round out the first semester of nursing school.  And-I nailed ‘em! 

Now, I can enjoy the Christmas season with my family.  I don’t have to cuddle up with my Pharmacology book every night.  I have big plans to catch up with my DVR and read some (good) books. 

Of course, I’ll also get to work a little.  It will be nice to actually contribute to the finances of the household.  And, working will keep me sane.  If I’m stuck in the house too long with nothing to do, I may end up going crazy!

Now, if only I can remember how to relax and not subconsciously countdown to the start of 2nd semester.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

