Happy Birthday, Jaden

We celebrated Jaden’s birthday with pancakes this morning.  He got his with chocolate chips and sprinkles.  (I put some banana slices in mine.)

Tonight we are going to have my dad come over for dinner.  I have some chili in the crockpot and we’ll have a very low key dinner and dessert.  Having a birthday so close to Christmas is kinda a bummer sometimes.  Jaden already had his party a couple weeks ago.  We have to do it before school lets out for Christmas.

I asked Jaden what he wanted for dessert for his birthday.  The only caveat was that I wasn’t going to make a cake.  We had gotten him a cake for his party (see above) and we had just finished the cake I made for Tim’s party.  And we had a ton of sweets sitting around from Christmas.  I offered to make him a big pizza cookie, or some of  that Oreo dirt pudding stuff with the gummy worms.  What did he decide on?  Jello.  Specifically, Jello jigglers in the shape of football helmets.  (I have the molds and I make them every year for the Super Bowl.)  I don’t think I’ve ever met a kid who wanted a birthday Jello jiggler.  But, I made them.  And, when I was at Walmart, I also found a Jello mold in the shape of the characters from Phineas and Ferb.  Bonus!

From this:

To this:

In no time at all!  Crazy.

Happy birthday, buddy.  You certainly do keep us on our toes.

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Jaden

  1. Pingback: 2012 Year in Review « (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

