2012 Year in Review

It’s that time of year again.  Time to take a look back on what happened over the last 12 months.  I have to say….it’s been interesting.  There were some stressful times, some exciting times, some exhausting times.  Overall, I will give 2012 two thumbs up. 

Let’s review!

January

After recovering from my surgery, I started running again, with the goal to finally reach 1000 miles in a year.

Logan was making himself more mobile.

February

Logan turned one…and got to spend his birthday in the hospital with pneumonia.

          

Our dog, Jedi, went to live in a different home.

March

The worst thing happened…a true hero died and the community mourned.

I left my job at the clinic.

April

I turned 34.

I registered for nursing school.

I set a PR at the Oshkosh half marathon, Tim ran the 5K and Jaden ran the kid’s race.

May

Enjoyed a great picnic with our Bible study group.

Aunt Holly came to visit!

June

I set a 10K PR (barely) at a very hot and humid Bellin Run.  Jaden ran the kid’s race.

July

Tim and I didn’t get to run his first half marathon at the Red, White and Boom.  We had to settle for a shortened 5 mile course, instead, due to extreme heat.

I set a better 10K PR at the Jamison Kampmeyer Memorial Run.  Jaden ran the kid’s race.

I did a duathlon and a 5K PR with Tim at the Green Bay Packer 5K on the same day!

August

I experimented with a run/walk strategy on my marathon training long runs.

I started nursing school!

September

Jaden started first grade.

Tim and I completed Tough Mudder Wisconsin!

October

I set my marathon PR at the Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon.

We welcomed a new cat, Samson, to our brood.

I set a 5K PR at a small trail race.  Jaden ran the kid’s race.

November

I set another 5K PR at the Hewitt Pumpkin Run.  Jaden ran the kid’s race.

I reached my goal of running 1000 miles in 2012.

I set a 5 Mile PR at the Festival Food’s Turkey Trot.

I ran my first 15K at Noodleini.

December

I ran a local fun run.

Jaden turned 7 and had his birthday party.

I finished my first semester of nursing school.

 

2012 was a pretty good year.  I’m hoping for even more in 2013. Thanks for following my random musings. 

Leave a Reply

