Busy week

This week marks the second week of my second semester of nursing school.  It is also the second week of my half marathon training plan.  I am hopeful that I will be able to hit all my training runs as successfully as I did last week.  However, this week is SUPER busy and I can see the potential for stress.

Here is what the training week looks like:

Sunday: 4 miles easy, before the Super Bowl starts.

Monday: 6×400 intervals before class

Tuesday: 6 miles easy.  (I may change this to a tempo run.) This will have to be done in the morning, because I have to go to the hospital to do some prep work for my clinical rotation Tuesday afternoon.

Wednesday: 4 miles (possibly might add some incline work), after my day of clinical rotation at the hospital.

Thursday: rest day.  I’ll be at the hospital all day for clinical.

Friday 4 miles easy before work

Saturday: 6 miles.

Numbers-wise, it is an easier week.  In reality, it is going to be tough.  My cousin has two basketball games (Tuesday and Friday) that I really want to go watch.  I know that I am going to have a TON of school work to do and there is always the mommy-guilt.  That, and my family seems to want to eat dinner every. single. night.  What’s up with that!? 😉

Tim has an eye exam on Tuesday and a dentist appointment on Wednesday.  I know that is really his schedule, but it means that I will have to take both kids to Jaden’s tae kwon do class on Tuesday and it will really cut into my studying time.  I will have to hurry back from my clinical rotation on Wednesday to get the kids from day care.

I have high hopes.  We’ll see what the reality turns out to be.

How is your training going?

Leave a Reply

