Training plan 2/17/13

This week is going to be another busy one.  Do I sound like a broken record yet??  I feel like no matter how much homework I do, I never catch up.  And…I have a HUGE test on Monday morning.  I’m stressing pretty bad over it….which is part of the reason I need to get my miles in on the treadmill.  If I didn’t have that outlet, I’d go insane.  Not to mention all the laundry that needs to be done, and the fact that my family wants to eat every. single. day.

So, between school work and house work and taking Logan to his two-year check up, here is what the plan is calling for this week:

Sunday: 4 miles.  It will probably be an easy pace after my 10 miler.

Monday 6×400 before school

Tuesday: 4 miles.  This may be the run where I add some inclines.

Wednesday: 6 easy (tempo?)

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 4 easy

Saturday: 6

The plan looks relatively easy.  Not a whole lot going on.  Just one interval workout.  I think I’ll have to add a tempo run somewhere.  And only doing 6 miles after a 10 miler the week before is a bit of a let down. 

Oh well, trust the plan, right?

Leave a Reply

