Week in training 3/2/13

This week in training was seriously lacking in motivation.  I even had a race to look forward to, and I still couldn’t seem to get myself interested in running.  The good news is that the race went well (recap coming) and I feel like I have my mojo back!

Here is what the Plan vs. Actual looked like:

Sunday: 4 miles easy  4.5 easy

Monday 3×800 before school  4×800

Tuesday: 6 miles, 4 at tempo  6 miles, 4.5 at tempo

Wednesday: 4 miles easy after school 3.5 miles

Thursday: Rest  Rest

Friday: 3 miles easy/rest before work  3 easy

Saturday: Point Bock Run (5 mile race)  Race Day!

I’m hoping that the good vibe I got from today’s race will carry over and keep my motivation going strong.  I have another race in 2 weeks!

Leave a Reply

