Training plan 3/10/13

I don’t think I had my head on straight when I put together this week’s training plan.  I am running a race next Sunday, March 17th; the Two Rivers 10 Mile.  So, I’m not really sure why I included both an interval workout and a tempo workout before the race.  I’m going to change it up, so that I have enough gas left in the tank to put forth a valiant effort at the race.

So, this is what my adjusted training plan looks like for the week…

Sunday: 4 miles

Monday:  4 miles, with the possibility of some inclines

Tuesday:  4 miles (this is changed from my interval workout)

Wednesday: 6 miles with 4 at half marathon tempo

Thursday: 4 miles

Friday: 4 miles

Saturday: Rest and drive to Two Rivers

Sunday: Two Rivers 10 Mile Race.  My first 10 mile race=automatic PR!!

This week is brought to you by the number 4!  🙂

Leave a Reply

