Training Plan 3/17/13

I’m a little late in posting this one.  I blame post race fatigue.  Smile

It’s always good to start out a week with a race!  Here is what I hope the week will bring.

Sunday: Two Rivers 10 Mile

Monday: 3-4 mile recovery run before school

Tuesday: 4 miles

Wednesday 5×800 intervals (it’s been a while)

Thursday: 3 miles before work

Friday: rest

Saturday: 12 miles (probably on the treadmill)

Sunday: 4 miles

No tempo run scheduled for the week.  I figure that I’ll need a little time to recover from the race.  And I want to make sure my legs can handle the 12 miles on Saturday.  I’m sure the intervals will be interesting…I haven’t done an interval session since the end of February!

Leave a Reply

