Training plan 4/7/13

I am getting to the end of my training for the Oshkosh Half Marathon.  I have put a lot of work into my training.  My long runs are done.  Race day is only two weeks away.  I still have some quality workouts coming up, but I am looking forward to a little bit of a taper.  I’m nervous.  I hope that my hard work will pay off.  I think a little bit of nerves is a good thing.  It means that I am invested in the outcome.  I just hope that I worked hard enough to achieve my goal.

Here is what the training plan looks like for this week…

Sunday: 4 miles

Monday: 6×800 before school

Tuesday: 3 before work

Wednesday: 7 miles, 5 at half marathon tempo

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 4 miles before work

Saturday: 8 miles (my birthday present to myself after what is going to be a very busy week)

One week closer to the half marathon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

