Last week of my training plan

So, I am rapidly nearing my half marathon on April 21st.  I am getting nervous, but I have to admit that I am looking forward to not having such a strict training plan.  I tend to be a bit rigid when it comes to following the plan.  I very rarely skip a workout (only once during this training cycle) and I hardly ever adjust what I’ve scheduled myself to run.  If I’m REALLY not feeling it, or if I have a sick kid or something, I might make a change, but I really like the structure that a training plan provides.  I just add my workouts into my schedule when I’m planning my week.

Here is what the next week looks like…

Sunday: 4 miles

Monday: 4×800 before school

Tuesday 5

Wednesday: 4, after a full day at Clinical.  This one might be a challenge.

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 3 easy

Saturday: Rest

Sunday: Oshkosh Half Marathon!!

I’ll be back with a post about my goals for the race.  This is a big one for me!

Oh, and 6 days after Oshkosh, I’ll be running the Pine Line Half Marathon.  Two half marathons in one week….AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

