April month in review

April mileage: 130

March: 131

February: 106

January: 121

2013 year to date:  496.  I can’t believe I’m almost halfway to 1000 miles and only 4 months into the year.  It is going to be a great year!

 

April long runs: 12.4 on the treadmill

Planks:  I ended March at 2:33, after a very minimal improvement over February.  This month was another minimal improvement.  I only made it 2:45 this month.  This is discouraging.  Then again, I’m not following any type of program to improve.  I just try to do a plank, or a couple of them 3 or 4 nights a week.  We’ll see how I do the end of May.  I guess a little improvement is better than no improvement.

April Races: My first two half marathons in my 2013 goal of running 13 half marathons.  I nailed my sub-2:00 goal at the Oshkosh Half Marathon and enjoyed a trail race at the Pine Line Half Marathon only 6 days later.

Upcoming Races:  A local Breast Cancer 5K on May 3rd.  Journey’s Half Marathon on May 11th.  Madison Half Marathon (Tim is running the Twilight 10K) Memorial Day Weekend.

Leave a Reply

