May Month in Review

May mileage: 132

April: 130

March: 131

February: 106

January: 121

2013 mileage to date: 627.  That is awesome!  I feel so great.  I know that I am going to blow my mileage goal out of the water (barring injury…knock on wood).   I may have to adjust that goal.

May long runs: Just races, no long training runs.

Planks: I finally made it over three minutes…barely.  I held out for 3:03.  I think I need to reevaluate my training so that I can make more significant gains by the end of June. 

May Races: Community Run for Breast Cancer, Journey’s Half Marathon, Madison Half Marathon

Upcoming Races: Bellin 10K on June 8th, Woodson YMCA/Badger State Games Duathlon On June 15th, Gary Bjorklund Half Marathon on June 22nd.  It’s going to be a busy June…and I wouldn’t have it any other way. 

Leave a Reply

