August Month in Review

The month I raced every weekend.

 

August:  123 miles.  Little bit lower mileage this month.  I used the last two weeks of the month as relative rest weeks.  Took a couple extra days off and gave my legs a chance to recharge a bit.  I took 6 days completely off.  I took 4 days for cross training.

July mileage: 167

June: 134

May: 132

April: 130

March: 139

February: 106

January: 121

Total 2013 miles: 1050.  That’s quite a few miles.  Last  year I didn’t reach 1000 miles until November.  I should easily reach my goal of 1300 miles this year.

August long runs:  None.  Just races.

Planks: This is hard.  Last month I ended with 3:33.  This month, I only made it to 3:46.  Progress, but really slow progress.

August Races: Electric Run, Pure Water Days Half Marathon, Madison Mini Marathon, Run, Bike, Unite Duathlon, Just Run Half Marathon.

Upcoming Races: Labor Day Dash, Tough Mudder, Fox Cities Half Marathon, La Crosse YMCA Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

