Allow me to mourn

Today my treadmill died.  I knew this day was coming.  I’ve tried putting it off as long as possible, but there was nothing more that could be done.  I went downstairs this morning and turned the machine on and the belt just didn’t have enough power to keep moving if I was standing on it. 

My husband and I have been researching new machines for the past few days and we have narrowed down our choices.  I’m pretty sure we’ll be ordering something in the next few days. 

In the meantime, I feel like my stress reliever has been taken away from me when I need it most.  My last semester of nursing school started this week and I am a bit overwhelmed (as I am at the beginning of each semester).

Today, I am going to use the workout facilities at the college before I go to my clinical site.  Tomorrow, I will take a rest day as I try to figure out if the gym in town will let me buy a day pass for my long run on Saturday.

Most of you know that my body doesn’t really let me run outside (unless I prepare for it several days in advance), and the weather hasn’t been all that conducive to outdoor running, anyway.

I am really hoping that I can have a new machine hooked up in a couple weeks and that this won’t derail my training….or make me go crazy!

2 thoughts on “Allow me to mourn

  1. Pingback: My new treadmill | (G)O'Donnell

  2. Pingback: Oshkosh Half Marathon Training Week 2 | (G)O'Donnell

Leave a Reply

