Medals

For Christmas, my husband got me a couple of hangers for my race medals.  I had been looking for some for a long time.  Every time we went to a race expo, I would go to the displays and wish that I could afford to get one.  So, I was thrilled when I opened up not one, but two of them, on Christmas morning.

Yesterday, I finally got around to hanging them up.  I’m nothing if not prompt! 

This one is all my half marathon medals.  The are in order with the oldest to the right and the most recent to the left.

This one is all the other medals.  There are two full marathons and a couple shorter races with an age group medal or two thrown in for food measure.  This one is much more sparse.  I think I need to run a few more marathons!!

Leave a Reply

