The one where I try to run

Still a lot of biking.  Still a lot of hip pain. 

Sunday:  38 minutes on the bike.  A few minutes of weights.

Monday: 42 minutes on the bike.  I also saw my PT and we talked about the possibility of getting some imaging done on my hip to make sure we aren’t missing anything.  I had a feeling that was going to be the next step.  I just feel that it should be getting better at this point, and it isn’t getting better.

Tuesday: 45 minutes on the bike.

Wednesday: 37 minutes on the bike along with a little bit of strength work for my arms. 

Thursday: Unintended day off.  I wore my TENS unit to work.  Everything hurt.

Friday: 39 minutes on the bike and a little bit of strength work.  I had a PT appt in the morning.  She did some ultrasound on my piriformis/glutes and then the PT student that is interning there, used a sink plunger to suction against my skin and pull up on my IT band.  It was an interesting and unique feeling.  I think it may have had some benefit and it actually felt pretty good over the hip bursa area.  I also got another ionto patch.  Then I had a chiropractor appointment and got everything back in alignment, including my pelvis, which had decided to rotate a little bit.  We talked more about scheduling some imaging and I called my primary provider to get an X-ray/MRI scheduled.  Unfortunately, she was out of the office, so I will have to wait until Monday to talk to her and get something scheduled.

Saturday: 5K with my son benefiting the Highground Veterans Memorial.  We had a great time.  I spent the rest of the day icing and taking ibuprofen.  I’ll try to get a race recap up in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

