March month in review

After not running for almost 8 weeks…the crazy is coming out!

March miles: 3.1

February: 32

January: 111

2014 year to date: 146. 

Long runs: ha ha.  But I did manage to survive an hour on the stationary bike one day.

Races: Highground 5K.  I was supposed to do the half marathon, but downgraded to the 5K with Jaden.  Had a blast.  Hurt like hell.

Upcoming races: I’m supposed to be running the Oshkosh Half Marathon on my birthday, April 13th.  I will not be running the half marathon.  Tim and Jaden are running the 5K.  I will not be running the 5K.  I will just eat cake and get fat and depressed.

I’m hoping that April will bring some answers to the pain that I am having.  I’ve had an X-ray.  I’m hoping to hear from my provider today on any results from that.  I’ll be seeing the sports medicine doctor next week.  I’m still anticipating an MRI and maybe a steroid injection of some sort.

This can’t last forever, right?

Leave a Reply

